Project WILD Coordinator
Contact Information

To schedule a WILD workshop, contact your local coordinator today!

 

A-D          F-I          K-M          N-O          P-U          V-W     Territories and Other Countries

ALABAMA
Doyle Keasal 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
227 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 750-6735 
E-mail: 
keasade@aces.edu
Web: https://www.aces.edu/blog/topics/outdoor-education-4-h/project-wild/

Emily K. Nichols 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
219 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 844-5509
E-mail: 
ekn0001@aces.edu
Web: http://www.aces.edu/4-H-youth/AL4-H/resources/nature/wildlife/wild.php

ALASKA
Jennifer Curl
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Division of Wildlife Conservation
1300 College Rd., Fairbanks, 99701
Phone: (907) 459-7378
E-mail: jen.curl@alaska.gov 
Web: https://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=curricula.projectwild

ARIZONA
Kalman Mannis
Project WILD Coordinator
White Mountain Nature Center
P.O. Box 581
Pinetop, AZ 85939
928-245-2839 phone

mrkmannis@gmail.com

ARKANSAS
Sheila Connerly
Project WILD Coordinator
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
890 Heritage Pointe Drive
Conway, AR 72034
Tel: (479) 518-2621

sheila.connerly@agfc.ar.gov
Web: http://www.agfc.com/projectwild

CALIFORNIA
Marnin Robbins
Project WILD Coordinator, Statewide
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
15 P St
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 205-5649
marnin.robbins@wildlife.ca.gov
Web: www.wildlife.ca.gov/learning/Project-WILD 

Francesca Manheim
Project WILD Coordinator, Statewide
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
15 P St
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 539-6644
Francesca.Manheim@wildlife.ca.gov
Web: www.wildlife.ca.gov/learning/Project-WILD 

Laura Drath
Project WILD Coordinator, Capital Foothills Region
California Department of Fish and Wildlife

1701 Nimbus Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 591-1161
Laura.Drath@wildlife.ca.gov

Lauren Bergh
Project WILD Coordinator, Southern Region
Santa Ana Zoo at Prentice Park
1801 East Chestnut Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Tel: (714) 647-6573

lbergh@santa-ana.org
Web: http://sites.google.com/site/projectwildsocal/

Jeanne Knapp
Project WILD Coordinator, Central Valley Region
Four Rivers Natural History Association
8800 Lakewood Drive #2103
Windsor, California 95492
Tel: (209) 675-0852
Email: 
jeanneknapp@gmail.com
Web: https://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=24194

COLORADO
Heather Hubbard
Project WILD Coordinator
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216
Tel: (303) 291-7165

heather.hubbard@state.co.us  
Web: http://cpw.state.co.us/learn/Pages/ProjectWild.aspx
Workshop Calendar: click here

CONNECTICUT
Susan Robinson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kellogg Environmental Center
500 Hawthorne Avenue 
PO Box 435 
Derby, CT 06418 
Tel: (203) 734-2513 
Fax: (203) 922-7833 

susan.d.robinson@ct.gov
Web: www.ct.gov/deep/education

DELAWARE
Claire Mickletz
Project WILD Coordinator 
Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control - White Clay Creek State Park
750 Thompson Station Road 
Newark, DE 19711
Tel: (302) 368-6560

Claire.Mickletz@delaware.gov
Web: https://destateparks.com/WhiteClayCreek

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Martin Noyd
Project WILD Coordinator
Department of Energy and Environment (DOEE)
1200 First Street NE, 6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 596-4825

martin.noyd@dc.gov
Web: http://doee.dc.gov/service/environmental-education-workshops-and-training

FLORIDA
Yatska Valentin
Project WILD Coordinator, Education Specialist & Bilingual Educator
Suncoast Youth Conservation Center
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
813-922-7961
yatska.valentin@myfwc.com
Web: http://myfwc.com/education/educators/project-wild

GEORGIA
Kim Morris-Zarneke 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3059

kim.morris-zarneke@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

Amber Barrow
Assistant Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3121

amber.barrow@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

HAWAII
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

IDAHO
Lori Wilson
PO Box 25
Boise, ID 83712
Lori.wilson@idfg.idaho.gov
208-863-3236

ILLINOIS
Michelle Ramos
Environmental Education Association of Illinois
Anita Purves Nature Center
1505 N. Broadway
Urbana, IL 61801
programs@eeai.net
Web: https://www.eeai.net/project-wild.html

INDIANA
Kathy Madren
Project WILD Coordinator
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Division of Fish & Wildlife

7970 South Rowe St.
Edinburgh, IN 46124
Tel: (317)409-7916
KMadren@dnr.IN.gov
Web: https://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/7547.htm

IOWA 
Gustaf Elliott
Project WILD Coordinator
Iowa Department of Natural Resources 
502 E. 9th
Des Moines, IA 50319

edinfo@dnr.iowa.gov
Web: Iowa Project WILD website

KANSAS
Ashlyn Kite-Hartwich 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education (KACEE) 
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502 
Tel: (785) 889-4384

akite@kacee.org
Web: http://www.kacee.org/project-wild

Mike Rader 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks
512 SE 25th Avenue 
Pratt, KS 67124-8174 
Tel: (620) 672-0708  

mike.rader@ks.gov 
Web: https://www.ksoutdoors.com/Services/Education/Wildlife-Education-Service-WES/In-Service-Workshops/Project-WILD

KENTUCKY
Perry Thomas, PhD
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kentucky Association for Environmental Education 
PO Box 2739
Elizabethtown, KY 42702
Tel: (802) 279-5865

perry@kaee.org
Web: http://www.kaee.org/curriculum/project-wild

LOUISIANA
Wade Dubea 
Project WILD Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
5825 Florida Blvd., Suite 6000
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Tel: (225) 925-4500 

wdubea@ldaf.state.la.us 
Web: https://www.ldaf.la.gov/

MAINE
Laura Craver-Rogers
Project WILD Coordinator
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife 
353 Water St, SHS 41
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 592-0750

Laura.Craver-Rogers@maine.gov
Web: https://www.maine.gov/ifw/programs-resources/educational-programs/teachers-educators/curriculum-activity-guides.html

MARYLAND
Sarah B. Witcher
Project WILD Coordinator
Maryland DNR Wildlife & Heritage Service
580 Taylor Ave., E-1 
Annapolis, MD 21401 

(410) 260-8566
sarah.witcher1@maryland.gov
Web: http://dnr.maryland.gov/Wildlife/Pages/Education/home.aspx
Project WILDGrowing Up WILD, Workshop Schedule: click here

MASSACHUSETTS
Pam Landry 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife 
1 Rabbit Hill Rd. 
Westboro, MA 01581 
Tel: (508) 389-6310 
Fax: (508) 389-7890 

pam.landry@mass.gov
Web: https://www.mass.gov/service-details/project-wild

MICHIGAN
Natalie Elkins
Project WILD Coordinator
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Co-sponsor: Michigan Alliance for Environmental and Outdoor Education (MAEOE)
525 W. Allegan 
Lansing, MI 48933
Tel: (517) 284-6041

MIprojectwild@gmail.com
Web: http://www.michigan.gov/michiganprojectwild

MINNESOTA
Cynthia Osmundson
Project WILD Contact
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road 
St. Paul, MN  55155

Tel: 651-259-5104
cynthia.osmundson@state.mn.us
Web: http://www.mndnr.gov/projectwild

MISSISSIPPI
Jennifer Jerrolds
Project WILD Coordinator
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
2148 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202
Tel: 601- 576-6000

jennifer.jerrolds@mmns.ms.gov
Web: https://www.mdwfp.com/museum/learn-teach/for-teachers/

MISSOURI
Dr. Melanie Carden-Jessen
Project WILD Coordinator
Missouri State University

School of Earth, Environment and Sustainability 
901 S. National Ave., Blunt Hall 367
Springfield, MO 65897

Web: http://projectwild.missouristate.edu/

MONTANA
Ryan Schmaltz
Project WILD Coordinator 
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 
1420 East Sixth Street
P.O. Box 200701 
Helena, MT 59620 
Tel: (
406) 444-9946
rschmaltz@mt.gov
Web: https://fwp.mt.gov/education/montana-wild

NEBRASKA
Monica Macoubrie
Project WILD Coordinator
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N. 33rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68503
Tel: (402) 471-5363

monica.macoubrie@nebraska.gov
Web: http://www.nebraskaprojectwild.org

NEVADA
Julie Bless
Project WILD Coordinator
Nevada Department of Wildlife
6980 Sierra Center Parkway
Suite 120
Reno, Nevada 89511
(775) 688-1406
(815) 985-0665

jbless@ndow.org
Web: https://www.ndow.org/blog/project-wild/

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Lindsay Webb
Project WILD Coordinator
New Hampshire Fish & Game Department 
11 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH 03301 
(603) 271-6649

lindsay.webb@wildlife.nh.gov 
Web: https://wildlife.state.nh.us/education/wildlife.html

NEW JERSEY
Liz Jackson 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife 
Pequest Center 
605 Pequest Road 
Oxford, NJ 07863 
(908) 637-4125  

liz.jackson@dep.nj.gov
Web: https://www.njfishandwildlife.com/pwinfo.htm
Workshop Calendar: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com/pwsched.htm

Marc Rogoff
Project WILD Co-coordinator
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

436 E State St.
Trenton, NJ 08608
(609) 292-1474
marc.rogoff@dep.nj.gov
Web: https://www.nj.gov/dep/seeds/projwild.htm 

Workshop Calendar: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com/pwsched.htm
 

NEW MEXICO
Laura Lewis
Project WILD Coordinator
New Mexico Wildlife Federation
3620 Wyoming Blvd NE, Ste 222
Albuquerque, NM 87111
Tel:  (505) 299-5404
laura@nmwildlife.org
Web: www.natureninos.org  

NEW YORK
Betsy Ukeritis
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Regions 6, 7, & 8
615 Erie Blvd West
Syracuse, NY 13204
Tel: (315) 426-7532

edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

Drew Hopkins
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Five Rivers Environmental Education Center
56 Game Farm Road
Delmar, NY 12056
Tel: (518) 292-1180

edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

NORTH CAROLINA
Tanya Poole
Project WILD Coordinator
Wildlife Education Division
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
609 Woodlawn Circle
Clyde, NC 28721
Tel: 828-329-3472

tanya.poole@ncwildlife.org 
Web: https://www.ncwildlife.org/Learning/Courses-Seminars-Workshops/Project-Wild-Catch-and-Outdoor-Skills

NORTH DAKOTA
Beth Hill
Project WILD Coordinator
North Dakota State University - ND Forest Service
916 Interstate Ave, Suite #4
Bismarck, ND 58503-1227
Tel: (
701) 328-9948 
beth.hill@ndsu.edu
Web: https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs

OHIO
Jen Dennison 
Project WILD Coordinator
ODNR -Division of Wildlife 
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. G 
Columbus, OH 43229 
Tel: (614) 265-6316  

jen.dennison@dnr.ohio.gov 
Web: Ohio Project WILD; Ohio Growing Up WILD

OKLAHOMA
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

OREGON
Yasmeen Hossain
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Oregon Natural Resources Education Program
College of Forestry, Oregon State University

215 Richardson Hall
3100 SW Jefferson Way
Corvallis, OR 97331
Tel: (541) 737-2128
onrep@oregonstate.edu
Web: http://onrep.forestry.oregonstate.edu/

LeeAnn Mikkelson 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Oregon Natural Resources Education Program
College of Forestry, Oregon State University

215 Richardson Hall
3100 SW Jefferson Way
Corvallis, OR 97331
Tel: (541) 737-9121
onrep@oregonstate.edu
Web: http://onrep.forestry.oregonstate.edu/

PENNSYLVANIA
Carissa Longo
Project WILD/Aquatic WILD/Growing Up WILD Coordinator
DCNR - Bureau of PA State Parks
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2301
Tel: (717) 772-1807

calongo@pa.gov
Web: https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/Education/WildlifeEducation/Pages/default.aspx

RHODE ISLAND
Kimberly Sullivan
Project WILD Coordinator
Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee
Exeter, RI 02822
Tel: (401) 330-0634

kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov
Web: http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/fish-wildlife/aquatic-resource-education-program.php

SOUTH CAROLINA
Sarah Whitmire
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Conestee Foundation
PO Box 9111
Greenville, SC 29604
(864) 277-2004
sarah@conesteepreserve.org
Web: https://www.conesteepreserve.org/

BeBe Dalton Harrison
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
455 St. Andrews Road, Suite B1
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 256-0670
bebe@scwf.org
Web: http://www.scwf.org/

SOUTH DAKOTA
Maggie Lindsey
Project WILD Coordinator
South Dakota Game, Fish, and Parks
20641 SD Hwy. 1806
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Tel: (605) 223-7667

maggie.lindsey@state.sd.us
Web: https://gfp.sd.gov/project-wild/

TENNESSEE
David Lowrie
Project WILD Coordinator
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
5107 Edmonson Pike
Nashville, TN 37211
(615)741-0367

David.H.Lowrie@tn.gov

TEXAS
Sara Jose
Project WILD Coordinator
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Tel:
(737) 354-9033
sara.jose@tpwd.texas.gov
Web: https://tpwd.texas.gov/education/project-wild

UTAH
Marni Lee
Project WILD Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources

1594 W. North Temple, Suite 2110
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Tel: (801) 866-4295
projectwild@utah.gov 
Web: https://wildlife.utah.gov/project-wild.html

VERMONT
Alison Thomas
Project WILD Coordinator
Vermont Fish & Wildlife Department
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3702
Tel: (802) 371-9975

alison.thomas@vermont.gov
Web: https://vtfishandwildlife.com/learn-more/conservation-education/project-wild

VIRGINIA
Courtney Hallacher
Project WILD Coordinator
Virginia Dept. of Wildlife Resources
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
P.O. Box 90778
Hernrico, VA 23228
courtney.hallacher@dwr.virginia.gov

Web: https://www.dgif.virginia.gov/education/project-wild/

WASHINGTON
Western Washington
Molly Griffiths
Project WILD Coordinator
Pacific Education Institute
724 Columbia Street, NW Suite 255
Olympia, WA 98501-1091
Tel: (253) 273-6740

mgriffiths@pacificeducationinstitute.org
Web: https://pacificeducationinstitute.org/work/fieldstem-resources/#plt-project-wild-wet

Eastern Washington
Diahne Gill
Project WILD Coordinator
Northwest Natural Resources Institute
Farm Forum / Greater Spokane Incorporated
801 W. Riverside, #100
Spokane, WA  99201
(509) 321-3615

dgill@greaterspokane.org
Web: https://www.nnri.org/copy-of-programs

WEST VIRGINIA
Ashley Anderson
WVDNR - Wildlife Resources
324 Fourth Avenue, Room 300
South Charleston, WV 25303-1228
Tel: (304) 558-2771
ashley.n.anderson@wv.gov

WISCONSIN
Sandy Benton
FIELD Edventures
PO BOX 46
Hortonville, WI 54944
920-944-4033

projectwetprojectwild@fieldedventures.org
Web: https://www.fieldedventures.org/wisconsin-project-wet-project-wild

WYOMING
Lucy Diggins-Wold
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
1425 Citadel Street
Green River, WY 82935
Tel: (307) 870-8528

diggs5@q.com
Web: https://wgfd.wyo.gov/education-camps/conservation-education/conservation-education-schools/project-wild

Hazel Scharosch
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
P.O. Box 157
Alcova, WY 82620
Tel: (307) 377-0039

wyomingprojectwild@gmail.com

PUERTO RICO
Vilmarie Roman
Project WILD Coordinator
Puerto Rico Department of Natural and Environmental Resources
P.O. Box 366147
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Tel: (787) 772-2031

vilmarieprpw@gmail.com
Web: http://drna.pr.gov/uncategorized/programa-de-educacion-en-recursos-acuaticos-p-e-r-a/


CANADA
For information about Project WILD in Canada, visit the Canadian Wildlife Federation's website here: 
http://cwf-fcf.org/en/explore-our-work/education/for-educators/project-wild.html
Contact: CWFEducation@cwf-fcf.org

JAPAN
Hiroshi Kawahara
203 Edogawabashi Bldg 1-47-12
Sekiguchi, Bunkyo-ku Tokyo, Japan
112-0014
Tel: +81-3-6674-1188
hirosi-kawahara@prfj.or.jp
Web: https://www.projectwild.jp/