

AGRICULTURAL CONSERVATION COMMITTEE Chair: Greg Johnson (KY) Vice Chair: Jim Leach (MN)

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:00 am to 12:00 pm

107th AFWA Annual Meeting Room ____ / Snowbird Resort Sandy, UT

<u>Agenda</u>

8:00 am

- Call to Order/Review Agenda/Introductions (10 min) Johnson, Leach, All
- Approval of Minutes for the March 2017 Meeting (5 min) Johnson, Leach
- Status of North America's Grasslands and Plowprint update (30 min) Anne Gage, World Wildlife Fund
- 2018 Farm Bill update and discussion (75 min) Schmidt, All
 - Partner updates and priorities
 - Coalition activities (TRCP, Forests in the Farm Bill, NABCI State of the Birds)
 - State roundtable on outreach activities

10:00 am Health break

10:15 am

- Federal agency updates (10 min each) FWS, FSA, NRCS
- Monarch Conservation Planning (10 min) Ed Boggess and Claire Beck, MAFWA
- Working Group reports (5-10 min each)
 - CRP Todd Bogenschutz, Sal Palazzolo
 - o Bioenergy Eric Zach, Lisa Potter
 - Forestry Lisa Potter, Mark Jones
 - Easements Catherine Wightman, David Breithaupt
 - EQIP/CSP Matt Smith, Chuck Kowaleski
 - Public Access Sal Palazzolo
- Review of Committee Work Plan (10 min) Schmidt
- Other business
- Adjourn Johnson, Leach