2022 - 2023 Schedule of Events

Executive Committee Meeting- Invitation ONLY

When: Sunday, December 11- Tuesday, December 13, 2022
Where: Washington, D.C.
Learn more.

Western Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies 2023 Winter Meeting

The 2023 WAFWA Winter Meeting will be January 4-10, 2023 at the Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa in Santa Ana Pueblo, New Mexico.
When: Wednesday, January 4- Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Where: Santa Ana Pueblo, New Mexico
Learn more.

RBFF State Marketing Workshop

Mark your calendars for the Recreational Boating & Fishing Foundation's (RBFF) Annual State Marketing Workshop on Monday, 2/27/23 – Wednesday, 3/1/23 in Houston, TX! The Workshop will be in-person only, but presentations will be recorded and made available to view online after the event.
When: Monday, February 27- Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Where: Houston, TX
Learn more

North American Wildlife and Natural Resources Conference

For more than 80 years, WMI has administered the North American Wildlife and Natural Resource Conference. The North American Conference sessions, workshops and more than 150 separate meetings and functions, serve as the annual forum to set conservation policy in North America.
When: Monday, March 20- Friday, March 24, 2023
Where: St. Louis, Missouri
Learn more.

Northeast Fish & Wildlife Agencies Conference

The annual Northeast Fish & Wildlife Conference attracts over 500 natural resources professionals in the fields of wildlife biology, fisheries and fisheries management, outreach and education, and law enforcement. The event provides opportunities for education, discussion, and exchanging of ideas. Highlights include: a Plenary Session & Awards Ceremony, Concurrent Technical Sessions & Special Symposia, Poster Session, as well as Social & Networking Events.
When: Sunday, April 30 – Tuesday, May 2, 2023
Where: Hershey, Pennsylvania
Learn more.

Western Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies 2023 Summer Meeting

The Western Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (WAFWA) represents 24 states and Canadian provinces, an area covering nearly 3.7 million square miles of some of North America’s most wild and scenic country, inhabited by over 1,500 premier wildlife species.
When: Sunday, July 9 - Friday, July 14, 2023
Where: Santa Fe, New Mexico
Learn more.